The article has been automatically translated into English by Google Translate from Russian and has not been edited.
Переклад цього матеріалу українською мовою з російської було автоматично здійснено сервісом Google Translate, без подальшого редагування тексту.
Bu məqalə Google Translate servisi vasitəsi ilə avtomatik olaraq rus dilindən azərbaycan dilinə tərcümə olunmuşdur. Bundan sonra mətn redaktə edilməmişdir.

California will fine those who do not wear masks: list of cities

If for some reason you are not motivated by science or compassion for others, there is another reason why you should wear a face mask in California: it's the law. Writes about it ABC7.

Photo: Shutterstock

California Governor Gavin Newsom has issued a statewide mask order requiring virtually everyone to wear a face mask when out and about with other people.

How the mandate for the use of masks is implemented depends on local jurisdiction. Some cities rely on people's goodwill, while others force violators to pay fines.

California cities and counties that have introduced fines for not wearing masks in public:

  • Beverly Hills: a fine of $ 100 for the first violation, $ 200 for the second, $ 500 for the third and subsequent violations.
  • Calabasas: $ 100 for the first violation.
  • Contra Costa County: a fine of $ 100 for the first violation, $ 200 for the second and $ 500 for the third; $ 250 for the first offense for businesses, $ 500 for the second, and $ 1000 for the third.
  • Costa Mesa: fine $ 100.
  • Duarte: $ 100 for the first violation, $ 200 for the second violation, and $ 500 for each subsequent violation within one year of the original violation.
  • Fremont: fine $ 100.
  • Glendale: $ 400 for the first offense, $ 1000 for the second, and $ 2000 for the third.
  • Hermosa Beach: $ 100 for the first violation, $ 200 for the second, and $ 500 for each subsequent violation within one year.
  • Irwin: fine up to $ 500.
  • Manhattan Beach: $ 100 for the first violation, $ 200 for the second, and $ 350 for subsequent violations.
  • Marin County: fines from $ 25 to $ 500 for individuals and from $ 250 to $ 10 for legal entities.
  • Monterey: $ 100 first offense.
  • Napa County: fines from $ 25 to $ 500 for individuals and from $ 250 to $ 10 for legal entities.
  • Salinas: $ 100 for the first violation, $ 500 for the second, and $ 1000 for the following.
  • San Mateo County: a fine of $ 100 for the first violation, $ 200 for the second and $ 500 for subsequent violations during the year; fines ranging from $ 250 to $ 3000 for businesses.
  • Santa Clara County: fine up to $ 500, up to $ 5 thousand for businesses.
  • Santa Cruz County: $ 100 - for the first violation, $ 200 - for the second, and $ 500 - for the third and subsequent violations during the year.
  • Santa Monica: $ 100 fine for the first violation, $ 250 for the second, and $ 500 for the third; $ 500 for the first offense for businesses, $ 750 for the second, and $ 1000 for the third.
  • Sonoma County: $ 100 fine for individuals, and $ 1000 to $ 10 for businesses.
  • West Hollywood: fine $ 300.
  • Yolo County: a fine from $ 25 to $ 500 for individuals; from $ 250 to $ 10 for businesses.

Read also on ForumDaily:

Famous American brand to release clothes that can fight coronavirus

The collapse of confidence: why Americans are afraid of the COVID-19 vaccine

New fears: 5 things we fear in 2020 and how to live with them

Comfortable, effective and reusable: scientists have created a new type of face masks

Miscellaneous In the U.S. California face masks

Do you want more important and interesting news about life in the USA and immigration to America? Subscribe to our page in Facebook. Choose the "Display Priority" option and read us first. Also, don't forget to subscribe to our РєР ° РЅР ° Р »РІ Telegram - there are many interesting things. And join thousands of readers ForumDaily Woman и ForumDaily New York - there you will find a lot of interesting and positive information. 



 
1069 requests in 2,345 seconds.