The article has been automatically translated into English by Google Translate from Russian and has not been edited.
Переклад цього матеріалу українською мовою з російської було автоматично здійснено сервісом Google Translate, без подальшого редагування тексту.
Bu məqalə Google Translate servisi vasitəsi ilə avtomatik olaraq rus dilindən azərbaycan dilinə tərcümə olunmuşdur. Bundan sonra mətn redaktə edilməmişdir.

How to permanently delete a profile in Odnoklassniki

In mid-March, a series of investigations about Cambridge Analytica was published. She managed to gather information about the behavior of 50 of millions of Americans on Facebook in order to sell them targeted political advertising. Facebook knew about the leakage of personal data, but took no action. Many suspected that the social network is not good enough to protect this information, and thought about deleting your account.

Фото: Depositphotos

Removal Facebook, of course, is the easiest and most effective option, but there are other social networks that are also worth double-checking.

Removal in Odnoklassniki

If you decide to delete your account in the Odnoklassniki social network, it will not take much time - you just need to know where to click.

Edition Techmate offers step-by-step instructions for this process.

First of all, it is worth noting that in order to remove your page from Odnoklassniki, you must have access to your account, as you will need to manually enter your current password. Deleting a profile with all its contents will happen permanently and permanently, the deleted page and information on it cannot be restored.

The removal process itself takes three steps:

1. Log in to your account by entering a username and password, scroll to the bottom of the page, and follow the link "Regulations".

2. We scroll the opened page with the rules to the bottom, and click on the link “Refuse from services”.

3. We carefully read all the warnings in the opened window, we think again, and if we have not changed our mind, we enter the password, and then press the "Delete" button.

Нremember Facebook blocked the company Cambridge Analytica because she collected user data in violation of social network rules.

Cambridge Analytica analyzes data in social networks to develop strategic communications during election campaigns, including, possibly, for Donald Trump’s presidential campaign.

According to the Facebook, in 2015, the Russian-speaking psychology professor at the University of Cambridge, Alexander Kogan, through the application he created,This is your digital life"On the social network platform, which was supposed to be a psychological portrait of the user, transferred data on 270 to thousands of users Facebook third parties, among which was Cambridge Analytica.

Read more about this scam in our material.As a scientist from Russia, stole and sold the data of millions of Facebook users".

Read also on ForumDaily:

# Delete Facebook: social network users are furious because of 50 data leakage million profiles 

Facebook gave Obama’s election headquarters access to user data

What fraudsters threaten older people in America

Miscellanea In the U.S. Facebook social network
Subscribe to ForumDaily on Google News

Do you want more important and interesting news about life in the USA and immigration to America? Subscribe to our page in Facebook. Choose the "Display Priority" option and read us first. Also, don't forget to subscribe to our РєР ° РЅР ° Р »РІ Telegram - there are many interesting things. And join thousands of readers ForumDaily Woman и ForumDaily New York - there you will find a lot of interesting and positive information. 



 
1176 requests in 2,281 seconds.